Skip Navigation


Patron of the Trust

Vice Patrons
Air Marshal Sir Timo Anderson KCB DSO MA FRAeS
Air Chief Marshal Sir Stuart Peach GBE KCB ADC DL BA MPhil DTech DLitt
Air Marshal Sir David Walker KCVO OBE DL BSc FRAeS MCIPD
Air Chief Marshal Sir Michael Wigston KCB CBE ADC RAF

Honorary Vice Patrons
Air Chief Marshal Sir John Cheshire KBE CB FRAeS
HRH Lieutenant General Prince Feisal of Jordan
Sir David Jason OBE
Air Marshal Sir Kevin Leeson KCB CBE FREng CEng FIET
Air Chief Marshal Sir Mike Knight KCB AFC FRAeS FRGS
Mr Tim Prince OBE FRAeS

Vice Presidents of the Royal International Air Tattoo
Ms Amanda Butcher MBE BSc
Air Vice-Marshal Simon Ellard CB MBA MSc MA BSc (Hons) FRAeS CEng RAF
Air Vice-Marshal Ian Gale MBE RAF
Air Marshal Rich Knighton CB RAF
Air Marshal Sir Gerry Mayhew KCB CBE RAF
Air Marshal Andy Turner CB CBE MA MSc BA FRAeS CCMI RAF

“It was an epic spectacle, as magical as anything you've ever seen in the West End, and as loud as anything you've ever heard at Knebworth.”

Jeremy Clarkson, Television Presenter

“All the thrills, excitement and noise of a Grand Prix, but in the air!”

Jenson Button, Former Formula 1 Racing Driver

“Probably the most complete air show I’ve ever been to!”

Al Worden, Apollo 15 Astronaut

“This is THE best airshow!”

Buzz Aldrin, Apollo 11 Astronaut

“Text TRUST to 70490 to donate £5!”

Texts cost £5 plus one standard rate message